Congratulations to the 2016 Miami Valley Regional Scholastic Award Winners!

Click here to see the list of all 2016 Award Winners.

Over 1,300 students submitted artwork this year! 

Thank you to our jurors: Glen Cebulash, Tess Cortes, Leesa Haapapuro, Glenna Jennings, Ashley Jonas, Julie Jones, Tess Little, Shayna McConville, and Sabrina Pryor.

ALL award winning artwork will be included in the exhibition and awards cermony.

The Miami Valley Regional Scholastic Art Awards Exhibition runs February 1-27, 2016 at K12 Gallery & TEJAS.

The Awards Ceremony is Saturday, February 27, from 5:30-9:30 pm.

Grades 7 & 8 Award Ceremony: 5:30-6:30 *Key note speaker Mayor Nan Whaley

Grades 9 & 10 Award Ceremony: 7:00-8:00 *Key note speaker Mariesa Bloom, SAA

Grades 11 & 12 Award Ceremony: 8:30-9:30 *Key note speaker artist Scott Hull

We invite all students, friends and families to The Miami Valley Regional Scholastic Art Awards Ceremony. Students will be given awards while recieving recognition for their outstanding creativity and excellence in the arts. The event is open and free to the public. Students will need to RSVP if they plan to recieve their award at the Awards Ceremony no later then Friday, February 26. Please invite your friends and family to attend! Find our Facebook invite at:

Artwork drop off dates for the exhibition are: Friday, January 29 from 10:00am-6:00pm and Saturday, January 30 from 10:00am-2:00pm.

We will be mailing official letters to students and teachers later this week.

Again, congratulations!

Questions? Call or email Rebecca Sargent, MV Regional Scholastic Art Awards Director at 937-461-5149 or